We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(32 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Ottawa can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Thanjai / Ottawa? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




January 23, 2021
Everything at Thanjai is just so delicious. Everything.


January 10, 2021
First time ordering from this restaurant. It was fantastic. Thank you!


December 29, 2020
Ordered take out... Wish there was better packaging to keep the dosa crispy (I live 20 mins away)... Also wish the containers used to hold the currys were better sealed, that being said it was piping hot and the Sambar/Dal curry tasted phenomenal... The red chutney was not as good...


December 26, 2020
We ordered some random food from the menu. we have never been so disappointed don't even bother thinking about ordering from this place. The rice was stale and whatever it was, looked nothing like chicken beryani :( Do yourself a favour and don't order anything from this place. Not sure if my review is going to be removed or not; we shall see...


December 23, 2020
Food was wonderful! Will definitely order/visit again.


December 20, 2020
Absolutely delicious as always!


December 05, 2020
Excellent!


December 05, 2020
The food and service at Thanjai's are consistently excellent.
There are two issues I'd like to mention, though: 1) I wish take-out would be packed in recyclable or compostable containers and bags, rather than generating a mountain of plastic and styrofoam trash; 2) I find the online ordering system cumbersome, not very user-friendly (you have to click through several pages to put each item in the cart and then return to the menu).


November 02, 2020
Takeout from Thanjai is always a treat. The food is super tasty, fresh and a great experience! Would highly recommend the dosas!


November 02, 2020
Great service and super tasty food! Truly enjoyable!